top of page

💡Tech Tip ~ Increase Teacher Presence #1

In times of remote learning it is especially important that we increase our presence in our online classrooms so students feel connected to us. There are many ways to do this effectively. One way I like to do this is to add little notes like this one to students work. This works especially well with Google Slides. You can also increase teacher presence in other ways. This is part 1 of a series post!


This was added to students' working notebooks using Google Slides. See my post about using Slip-in-Slide to push new slides to students for interactive notebooks.


All you need is an image of you and an audio recording in your drive to add to your slides!




To remove your background of your photo I highly recommend using remove.bg. It is simple to use and works perfectly!


There are many options for audio recordings. I use online-voice-recorder.com and save the file to my drive for easy access when I insert audio in slides.


Watch the video below as I add an image, voice note, and speaker note to slides for my students! View the slide deck here - https://bit.ly/3e7hkyD


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page